Is Computer Engineering I Required for a Teaching Credential?
For the 2025 curriculum at the Saitama Hatoyama Campus, Computer Engineering I is listed as a two-credit course under the teaching-related course grouping, but the supplied information does not state that it must be completed for a teaching credential.
Computer Engineering I requirement status
In the 2025 curriculum for the Faculty of Science and Engineering at the Saitama Hatoyama Campus, Computer Engineering I is listed as a two-credit course under the Electronics, Information and Biomedical Engineering course allocation for Computer and Information Processing (teaching code 60200). The supplied curriculum entry does not state that Computer Engineering I is a mandatory course that students must take and pass to obtain a teaching credential.
Official sources
The following official Tokyo Denki University materials were used to prepare this page.
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Science and Engineering (2025 academic year) — PDF page 210