Science and Technology Overview C: Requirement and Course-Group Rules
Science and Technology Overview C has different requirement patterns depending on your academic year and programme. This page summarizes its status, credit requirements, and course-group selections.
Four-credit course-group requirements
For the 2025 curriculum in the Department of Information Media, Faculty of Future Science, Science and Technology Overview C is a required first-year lecture worth 2 credits. Students must earn 4 credits from the specified course group.
For the 2025 curriculum in the Department of Architecture, Faculty of Future Science, Science and Technology Overview C is also a required first-year lecture worth 2 credits. It is included among the Science and Technology Overview A–D alternatives for the 4-credit selection requirement.
Other requirement patterns by programme
The course status and selection rule vary by programme and academic year:
- In the 2025 Department of Electronic Systems Engineering, Department of Design Engineering, and Department of Information Media, Science and Technology Overview C is listed as a required first-year, 2-credit lecture. In the Information Media curriculum, the course is part of a requirement to earn 4 credits from a specified course group. - In the 2025 Department of Advanced Mechanical Engineering, Department of Applied Chemistry, and Department of Information and Communication Engineering, Science and Technology Overview C is a 2-credit course in the Science and Technology Overview A–D one-of selection requirement. In the 2026 Department of Design Engineering, it is part of the Science and Technology Overview A–E one-course selection, and those courses are listed as open courses. - In the 2025 Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Science and Technology Overview C is an elective, worth 2 credits, assigned to the first year and taught as a lecture. - In the 2025 Department of Information Systems Engineering, it is listed as a required course within a one-of selection group. The supplied curriculum information does not state the total number of credits for that group. - In the 2025 Department of Mechanical Engineering, Science and Technology Overview C is a required 2-credit course in a one-of selection group spanning Physics Overview and Exercises A–C and Science and Technology Overview A–D.
2026 curriculum allocation
For the 2026 curriculum in the Department of Electronic Systems Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, the supplied curriculum table identifies the allocation of Science and Technology Overview C. The available information does not specify further allocation details.
Official sources
The following official Tokyo Denki University materials were used to prepare this page.
- 2026 Student Handbook — School of Engineering (2026 academic year) — PDF page 70
- 2026 Student Handbook — School of Engineering (2026 academic year) — PDF page 102
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Engineering (2025 academic year) — PDF page 63
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Engineering (2025 academic year) — PDF page 70
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Engineering (2025 academic year) — PDF page 79
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Engineering (2025 academic year) — PDF page 86
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Engineering (2025 academic year) — PDF page 94
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Engineering (2025 academic year) — PDF page 102
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Future Science (2025 academic year) — PDF page 55
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of Future Science (2025 academic year) — PDF page 65
- 2026 Student Handbook — School of System Design and Technology (2026 academic year) — PDF page 59
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of System Design and Technology (2025 academic year) — PDF page 51
- 2025 Student Handbook — School of System Design and Technology (2025 academic year) — PDF page 57